Effective Goal Setting in Sport

Goal setting is one of the most important mental skills in sport. Well set up goals are helpful for long-term as well as short-term performance. Hundreds of sessions and mental trainings have showed us the importance of goals for individuals and teams on their road to success. Goal setting is mental skill that provides huge space for creativity and exploration in setting the right goals.     
The webinar is designed for athletes, coaches, parents as well as for sport directors. We will talk about what types of goals you can use, and how they can help you in optimizing long-term and short-term performance taking into account different competitive levels and age groups. We will also mention main mistakes the athletes do regarding setting their goals. Further we will explore effective goal setting, and the impact of choosing the right words for defining your goals. Finally, as we like experiential learning, you will have opportunity to try some of the concepts in the activities through which we will guide you during the webinar. The participants will get workbook and study materials as part of the webinar.


When: August 26th, 2020, 19:00 CET

For whom: Athletes, coaches, parents, sport directors

Run by: Ing. Mgr. Peter Kuračka, ACC; Mgr. Michala Bednáriková, SAŠP-FEPSAC

Participation fee: 25 EUR until August 16, 30 EUR from August 17

Fee includes: 90-minute webinar, workbook, study material. 

Registration: You can register here: 
https://forms.gle/R4JDTS8mZPkgr25t6

Content of the webinar:

  • Meaning and benefits of sport goals
  • Common mistakes in goal setting
  • Types of goals
  • Effective goal setting practices
  • Goal setting for different age groups
  • Goals tracking
 
The webinar will be run by Peter Kuračka and Michala Bednáriková. Peter is former top level athlete. He has worked as a sport psychologist and mental coach for seven years. Peter supports individuals and teams in optimizing their performance and in preparing for European, World Championships or Paralympic Games. Michala is sport psychologist and member of managing council of FEPSAC (European Federation of Sport Psychology). She is certified by FEPSAC as Specialist in applied sport psychology and supports athletes across various range of sports and competitive levels.  

When in World Times:
Berlin (CET) - 19:00
London (BST) - 18:00
New York (EDT) - 13:00
Sydney (AEST) - 3:00, August 27th
 
We are looking forward to meeting you at the webinar!

 

21.7.2020